Blogia
CRISOPINA

Cristina in London

Who Moved My Cheese? This is the headline of one book written by Spencer Jonhson. Is a psychologist book in which the author tries to describe that if we need a change in our lifes perhaps we have to move and do things that we did not doing in our past. This life is not easy and not always we have the best job, the best relationships, or whatever.

Time before the read that book I was thinking in have a different experience in my life and London was one of my choices because I was willing to knowing it. Traveling broaden the mind. That is true. When I read the book I thought that it was the moment to come here. It was the moment because the contract of my job finished and because I needed to find out what to do with my life. Moreover, was my moment taking into account I was fed up learning English and not notice any improvement. But I am I little bit disappointed due to I need to stay here more than one year if really I want to know very well English.

Nowadays I am sure that my cheese is not anywhere. Sure that not in London because I am working as a waitress and I am not expecting to be waitress in my way. And because, although I feel my heart stronger, the pain keep on here. Life is hard and things go as you are living. You have to try to live with the things and the opportunitys you have. That it is.

Currently, the World is involved in a big economic crisis an in Spain people believed that in countries like England is more easier to find a job than there. Talking to people and living here, you realize that it was in the past (like in Spain some years ago), but not now. And mainly because many foreign people (Spanish specially) come here with the same aim. Obtain a job. There are a lot of stablishments and business in London, so, there is a work. But there are as well many people looking for a job. And in London, without money is not possible to live.

Anyway, London is awesome. It is a mix of everything, and sure, it is cosmopolitan. You can find whatever. Almost whatever. You can spent all the time of your life Shopping and shopping. In Oxford Street you never end up buying. And do not forget going to one musical. There is a big range of its.

In London everything is huge. The route from The Houses of Parliament until the Tower of London wandering by the riverside is beautiful. Is a gripping route. I think that who have the chance should do this walk around. Views are lovely and enormous. But there are more places to visit and so nice like Portobello or Camden Town. Hyde Park is worths visiting as well, specially because you can get away from everything. London have many inhabitants and sometimes the city becames stressful. Hyde Park tries to keep calm everybody in a such stressful and crowed city. It worths visiting because is the only place in London in which you see the nature.

However, I strongly relieve that exist one place no tourist which is magical. I am lucky and I work and live in Hampstead, in the borough of Camden (a little bit in the North of London). It is a typical English area with English houses and, on the whole, with English lifestyle. If one person wants to know England, should better visit no tourist places for London.

Although I am delighted for coming to London and if I did not do it I would regret it, I prefer Spanish and Basque lifestyle. We are more caring, more humane. Maybe is the cold. Are cold like the winters here. Besides, English people are not so good in the kitchen. Their cuisine is not good, they have in general an unhealthy diet. I also would rather Donostia as city. It is so difficult to be more beautiful than Donostia-San Sebastián. Therefore, I like London, I definitely recommend visit it, but I love my Basque Country.

Best wishes for everybody, happy new year. Peace and love.

0 comentarios